An Introduction from Our Newest Contributor

Hi, you common folks!

My name is Pattie and I am a new contributor of this blog. As far as I’m concerned, I’ve had a very long and nice relationship with cinema. Maybe, I was destined to like movies. My parents’ first date was a midnight screening of One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest; they are avid fans of movies. My dad’s favorite movie is the Godfather trilogy, while my mom’s favorite is Forrest Gump. My first trip to the theater was Finding Nemo when I was 3. I jumped and kept on standing up during the screening. I can’t stop being excited. The ultimate point of my love to movies is when I discovered Spielberg and Lucas’ grand franchise, Indiana Jones. The whip wielding archaeologist was my childhood hero. Years goes on, and my love to movies rekindled again. I watched The Shining on Halloween 2012 and it brings more to my life. Now, I am a regular visitor of the cinema and a regular movie-watcher.

That’s enough about my life, let’s go on to my top 5 favorite movies:

  1. Magnolia (1999)
  2. The Shining (1980)
  3. The Cornetto Trilogy [Shaun of the Dead (2004), Hot Fuzz (2007), The World’s End (2013)]
  4. Rashomon (1950)
  5. Inglourious Basterds (2009)

And here’s my top 5 directors:

  1. Stanley Kubrick
  2. Akira Kurosawa
  3. Quentin Tarantino
  4. Paul Thomas Anderson
  5. Edgar Wright

Besides that, I have an immense love of Star Trek, Star Wars, Doctor Who, and BBC Sherlock. Yes, I am a geek. And, that’s all from me. c:

Leave a Reply

